Workplace Safety Committee


It is the goal of Marple Newtown School District to provide a workplace free from unreasonable risk of injury or disease. Our Workplace Safety Committee meets monthly to discuss general safety concerns throughout the District and reviews all accidents involving employees in the prior month. Building inspections are conducted annually. Employees are welcome to reach out to any Workplace Safety Committee member with safety concerns. 

Committee Members

Kathy Arganetto Building Secretary, Loomis Elementary
Sandi Brassell Dispatcher/Router, Transportation Dept.
Jenn Canavan* Administrator of Employee Programs & Compliance
Toni Frese Building Secretary, Worrall Elementary
Carla Kleinschmidt Building Secretary, Culbertson Elementary
Janeen Partridge Assistant Director of Human Resources
Dawn Rockenbach Building Secretary, Russell Elementary
Dawn Smitheman Nurse, Paxon Hollow MS
Don Tabar Assistant Principal, Marple Newtown HS
Chris Vassallo Custodial Supervisor of Elementary Schools
Christine Ward Teacher, Paxon Hollow MS

*Committee Chairperson

Workplace Safety Committee meeting minutes are available in the documents section of the Employee Portal.