MARPLE NEWTOWN SCHOOL DISTRICT REORGANIZATION MEETING MONDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2012 BOARD ROOM MINUTES

<u>Board</u> :	Board : President David McGinley, Vice-President Nancy Galbraith, Mr. Fred Dewey, Mr. Robert Sack, Mr. James Lanzalotto (by phone), Mrs. Kathryn Chandless, Mrs. Jamie Mariano and Mr. John McDevitt.
Solicitor:	Mr. Mark Sereni, Esquire

Administration: Dr. Merle Horowitz, Dr. Constance Bompadre, Mr. Joseph Driscoll, Mr. Lance Freeman, Mr. Michael Dumin.

Press: Leslie Krowchenko

Audience: 13

1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President David McGinley called the meeting to order at 7:29 p.m. and welcomed all in attendance. Mr. Fred Dewey then led the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. ROLL CALL

Present were Mrs. Kathryn Chandless, Mr. Fred Dewey, Mrs. Nancy Galbraith, Mr. James Lanzalotto (by phone), Mrs. Jamie Mariano, Mr. John McDevitt, Mr. David McGinley and Mr. Robert Sack.

4. ELECTION OF PRESIDENT PRO TEM

4.01 President David McGinley asked for nominations for President Pro Tem (no second required). Mr. Robert Sack nominated Mrs. Nancy Galbraith. With no further nominations, Mr. McGinley then asked for a roll call vote.

Ayes: Mrs. Sherry McAuliffe, Mr. Robert Sack, Mr. Fred Dewey, Mr. David McGinley, Mrs. Nancy Galbraith, Mr. James Lanzalotto, Mrs. Kathryn Chandless, Mrs. Jamie Mariano and Mr. John McDevitt

Nays: 0

Abstentions: 0

4.02 President McGinley declared Mrs. Nancy Galbraith elected President Pro Tem.

5. ELECTION FOR PRESIDENT FOR 2013

5.01 Mrs. Nancy Galbraith then called for nominations for President for 2013 (no second needed). Mr. Robert Sack nominated Mrs. Kathryn Chandless.
 Mr. David McGinley nominated Mr. John McDevitt. With no further nominations, Mrs. Galbraith requested a roll call vote for Mrs. Kathryn Chandless.

Ayes: Mrs. Sherry McAuliffe, Mr. Robert Sack, Mr. Fred Dewey, Mrs. Nancy Galbraith, Mr. James Lanzalotto, Mrs. Kathryn Chandless, and Mrs. Jamie Mariano.
Nays: Mr. David McGinley and Mr. John McDevitt
Abstentions: 0

President Pro Tem Nancy Galbraith declared Mrs. Kathryn Chandless elected President for 2013.

5.02 Newly elected President Kathryn Chandless assumed the chair.

6. ELECTION FOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR 2013

6.01 President Kathryn Chandless called for nominations for Vice President for 2013 (no seconded needed). Mrs. Sherry McAuliffe nominated Mrs. Nancy Galbraith. With no further nominations, Mrs. Chandless requested a roll call vote.

 Ayes: Mrs. Sherry McAuliffe, Mr. Robert Sack, Mr. Fred Dewey, Mr. David McGinley, Mrs. Nancy Galbraith, Mr. James Lanzalotto, Mrs. Kathryn Chandless, Mrs. Jamie Mariano and Mr. John McDevitt
 Nays: 0
 Abstentions:0

6.02 President Kathryn Chandless declared Mrs. Nancy Galbraith Vice-President for 2013.

7. APPROVAL OF THE 2013 MEETING CALENDAR (Majority Vote)

Mrs. Kathryn Chandless then requested a motion to approve the Calendar of Meetings for 2013.

Motion was made by Mrs. Nancy Galbraith and seconded by Mr. Fred Dewey. With no further discussion, motion passed, 9-0

8. PRESIDENT APPOINTS COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS AND MEMBERS

Mrs. Kathryn Chandless then tabled appointments to Committees until the Board could meet and have input into where they would like to serve.

9. ADJOURNMENT

President Kathryn Chandless then adjourned the meeting at 7:36 p.m.