MARPLE NEWTOWN SCHOOL DISTRICT Reorganization Meeting Monday, December 6, 2021 Marple Newtown School District Board Room Minutes

Board:	Mrs. Tracy Alberti, Mr. Matthew Bilker, John McKenzie, Mr. Nicholas Reynolds, Mrs. Desiree Tomasco
Solicitor:	Mr. Mark Sereni, Esquire
Administration:	Dr. Tina Kane, Dr. Joel DiBartolomeo, Mr. Joe Driscoll, Mr. Jim Orwig, Mr. Jake Gallagher, Mrs. Gina Ross
Press:	0
Audience:	14

1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Mr. Driscoll called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mr. Driscoll led the Pledge of Allegiance

3. PRESENT

Mrs. Alberti, Mr. Bilker, Mr. McKenzie, Mr. Reynolds

Absent: Mrs. Tomasco

4. ELECTION OF PRESIDENT PRO TEM

- 4.01 Board Secretary Joseph Driscoll calls for:
 - a. Mr. Driscoll asked for nominations for President Pro Tem (no second required)

Mr. Bilker nominated Mrs. Alberti

- b. Mr. Driscoll called the vote
- c. Roll call vote BY NAME (majority vote) Mrs. Alberti ~ Y Mr. Bilker ~ Y Mr. McKenzie ~ Y Mr. Reynolds ~ Y

Absent: Mrs. Tomasco

4.02 Mr. Driscoll declared Mr. Alberti elected President Pro Tem.

5. BOARD SECRETARY READS CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION FOR NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERS

Mr. Driscoll, Board Secretary read the Certificates of Election for Newly Elected members.

6. ADMINISTRATION OF OATH

Mrs. Alberti introduced The Honorable Barry C. Dozor you will administer the Oath of Office and the Loyalty Oath to David J. Dezzi, Barbara S. Harvey, Anthony A. Maalouf, and Nicholas V. Siano.

The Oath of office was administer to the new members

The newly sworn-in Board members were seated at the Board table.

7. ELECTION FOR PRESIDENT FOR 2022

- 7.01 President Pro Tem calls for:
 - a. Mrs. Alberti asked for nominations for President for 2022 (no second needed)

Mr. Reynolds nominated Mr. Matthew Bilker

- b. Mrs. Alberti called the vote.
- c. Roll call vote (majority vote) Mrs. Alberti ~ Y Mr. Bilker ~ Y Mr. Dezzi ~ Y Mrs. Harvey ~ Y Mr. McKenzie ~ Y Mr. Maalouf ~ Y Mr. Reynolds ~ Y Mr. Siano ~ Y Absent: Mrs. Tomasco
- d. Mr. Driscoll, Board Secretary, declared Mr. Matthew Bilker elected President for 2022.
- 7.02 Newly elected President assumed chair.

8. ELECTION FOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR 2022

8.01 Newly-elected President calls for:

a. Mr. Bilker asked for nominations for Vice President for 2022 (no seconded needed)

Mr. Reynolds nominated Mrs. Barbara Harvey

- b. Mr. Bilker called the vote
- c. Roll call vote (majority vote) Mrs. Alberti ~ Y Mr. Bilker ~ Y Mr. McKenzie ~ Y Mr. Reynolds ~ Y Mrs. Harvey ~ Y Mr. Siano ~ Y Mr. Maalouf ~ Y Mr. Dezzi ~ Y Absent: Mrs. Tomasco
- **8.02** Mr. Bilker, President declared Mrs. Barbara Harvey elected Vice President for 2022.

9. APPROVAL OF THE 2022 MEETING CALENDAR (Majority Vote)

Mr. Bilker asked for a motion to approve the Calendar of Meetings for 2022.

Motion was made by Mr. Reynolds, seconded by Mrs. Harvey

With no further discussion motion passed 8 – 0 Absent: Mrs. Tomasco

10. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business for the Board, Mr. Bilker adjourned the meeting at 6:47 PM.

Respectfully submitted

Joseph Driscoll Board Secretary